Zagreb, April 6, 2019 - Croatian Sports Journalists Association (HZSN) celebrated the 70th anniversary of its operation at the Westin hotel in Zagreb and on that occasion presented awards for particularly valuable achievements in the past year. Among the laureates was the Head of the Croatian NOC’s Publishing, Public Relations and Web Department Radica Jurkin, who was presented the HZSN Award for Promoting Sports in Publishing

After creating and bringing to life the news service Sportska Hrvatska back in 2012 and received for this project, together with Željko Erceg, the HZSN award, during 2018 Radica finished – with the Croatian NOC’s full support - a new capital project of Sports Library or officially the Croatian NOC’s Library.

This venture was recognized also by the professional association as an exceptional promotional value for the future of Croatian sports.

Concerning other awards, most of them went to the journalists and the media, who distinguished themselves in presentation of the historical success of Croatian football at the World Championships in Russia. This is how Anton Samovojska (SN) received the Lifetime Achievement Award, while his fellow journalist Dražen Antolić was pronounced the Journalist Of The Year. The best TV show is Croatian Radio-Television’s Zabivaka and from the same house comes the radio journalism laureate - Krešimir Gotlin (HR). The Award for Local Journalism went to the Zadar’s portal Sport 023, for the Best Press Service to GNK Dinamo (presented to the spokesperson Alen Lesički), the Award for Publishing ended in the hands of Editor-in-Chief of Sportske Novosti (Sports News) Mario Zorko. SN's book Russia of Our Dreams by Zlatko Dalić beat the competition in the Publishing segment. Talking about football Head Coach, Zlatko Dalić, he was more than deserving to receive the HZSN Media Cooperation Award, presented to him by the President of the International Sports Press Association (AIPS) Gianni Merlo. This year there were two Photo awards – one for the Photoreporter Of The Year that went to Igor Kralj (Pixsell) and Special Award for the Photography that went to Drago Sopta (HNS), who "captured" planetary-known moment of Šime Vrsaljko lying on the flag. The Best Interview in 2018 was the one performed by Zlatko Karlo, SN journalist. All the former HZSN presidents received the Association’s plaques (Milka Babović, Miroslav Rede, Slavko Cvitković and Zoran Kovačević with Darko Kolombo not attending the ceremony). The Award for Support and Cooperation went to the Croatian NOC, whose co-founder was also the HZSN back in 1991,  received by the Secretary General of the Croatian NOC Josip Čop. (coc/vk)