Zagreb, January 16, 2017 - Croatian Olympic Committee’s (COC) Commission for International Relations held on January 16, in the Croatian Olympic Committee’s headquarters in Zagreb its inaugural session for the term 2016 to 2020.

President of the Commission is Olympic medalist in Rowing Igor Boraska, and the appointed members are: Ivančica Sudac, Branko Lovrić, Darko Uidl, Osvaldo Vavra, Vedran Režić, Lidija Bojić-Čačić, Nikola Švigir and Ana Marija Bujas Čelan. Secretary of the Commission is Ljiljana Ujlaki Šubić, Head of the Croatian Olympic Committee's Department for International Cooperation.

This Commission, as an advisory and expert body of the Council, was established in 1991, with a task to monitor the activities of sports organizations such as the International Olympic Committee and the European Olympic Committees and to prepare the opinions on specific political issues. Besides that, the Commission is active in encouraging dialogue and partnership among the members of the international Olympic family. (hoo/msč)