European Games Baku 2015

European Games (EG) - multi-sports competition of athletes from countries whose National Olympic Committees are members of the European Olympic Committees (EOC), including the Croatian Olympic Committee – were established on December 8th 2012, at the 41st Session of the EOC in Rome, and the Games will be held every four years, in the pre-Olympic year.

The city that hosted the first, historical EG Baku 2015, held from June 12th to June 28th 2015, was Baku (Azerbaijan).

Thee program of the Games, attended by six thousand competitors, comprised 22 sports disciplines: athletics, badminton, cycling (cycling BMX, cycling road, cycling mountain bike), boxing, gymnastics (acrobatic, aerobic, artistic, rhythmic, trampoline), wrestling (freestyle and Greco-Roman), judo, canoe sprint (still water), karate, basketball (3x3), fencing, soccer, volleyball (indoor and beach volleyball), swimming, synchronized swimming, diving, table tennis, archery, shooting, taekwondo, triathlon and water polo.