Zagreb, November 15, 2017 - At the ceremony at the Presidential Palace, the Croatian President Kolinda Grabar Kitarović presented the state awards for outstanding sports achievements. The list of 25 laureates includes the names of former and current athletes, coaches and sports officials, with the Croatian water-polo players dominating among them. Twelve of even 20 water -polo players (including Tucak selector) received the award in person.

Zagreb, October 30, 2017 - Following the competition for two Croatian representatives in the European selection of young reporters, participants of IOC’s media training during the Youth Olympic Games (YOG) in Buenos Aires in 2018, the four-member board of the Croatian Olympic Committee and the Croatian Association of Sports Journalists (HZSN) has decided that our Our Beautiful Homeland will be represented by Simona Margetić from Koprivnički Bregi and Filip Ožbolt from Rijeka.

The 9th Forum and the 5th General assembly of the European Olympic Committee’s (EOC) Athletes' Commission was held in Monte Carlo on 18th - 20th October 2017. At the session, a new leadership was elected to run the Athlete's Commission for the next four years, headed by the Chairman, well-known discus thrower Estonian Gerd Canter, with Hungary's Balazs Baji, a 110 meters hurdler as his Deputy and the Irish hockey player David Harte as Secretary.